This is the brass which was given to all runners who finished in 2007.
2007 Bells Run brass

2007 bells run
2007 bells run
2007 bells run
2007 bells run
2007 bells run
2007 bells run
2007 bells run

Pattingham Bells Run is as popular as ever.

On a dull, but warm day, the 18th Bells of Pattingham Run took place on the 14th October 2007 with total number of 708 runners taking part.

The Run was won by Pat Kavanagh of Tipton Harriers with a time of 39 minutes 57 seconds, second was Robin Sedman-Smith on 40 minutes 31 seconds and third was David Mansbridge of Telford AC at 41 minutes 15 seconds, all slightly faster times than last year.

The first lady over the line was Deborah Walters of Birchfield Harriers with a time of 43 minutes 43 seconds, an excellent performance. Second lady was Louise Collins with 51 minutes 18 seconds and in third place was Samantha Hutchinson at 51 minutes 34 seconds.

The winner of the Pattingham and Patshull Challenge Cup for the Parish, went, not for the first time, to Alan Griffiths with a time of 47 minutes 35 seconds. Well done again, Alan.

Thanks go to all those who helped with the event. Around 100 people assist in marshalling the race and village traffic, manning the Help Desk and taking 'on-the-day' registrations. Thanks also go the Pattingham Bell Ringers and the band of ladies who prepare and serve the hundreds of pieces of fruit cake with a hot cup of tea.

Thanks also go to Raynet (communications), the Red Cross and the Community Paramedics. It's good to know that an immediate and efficient service is provided by these groups to ensure the welfare of all runners taking part in the run.

Out of the proceeds, donations will be made to various local charities including the County Air Ambulance, Air Training Corp, Playing Field Committee, St Chad's School and the remaining being given to St. Chad's Church, Pattingham.

Next year's Bells Run will be on SUNDAY 19th OCTOBER 2008.

Entry forms for this event will be available for download from this website and the Church website at from August 2008 under the 'Bells Run' link.

Dave Challinor - Race Director

(Issued by Mike Coope (Publicity) on behalf of the Bells Run Committee Tel: 01902 700973: email:

The full results are available by clicking on the links to the left.

Photos are available on the following websites:
Dudley Kingswinford Running Club
St. Chad's Church, Pattingham
Brian Smith
Riccardo Bragoli
Mick Hall

The Badger Bite Race took place the week before. For details look at their web site.

Prize Winners

Position Number Name Club Time
1st overall 240 Pat Kavanagh Tipton Harriers 39:57
2nd overall 263 Robin Sedman-Smith   40:31
3rd overall 554 David Mansbridge Telford AC 41:15
4th overall 533 Simon Link Stourbridge RC 42:28
5th overall 212 Edward Jopling Newport & District 42:33
1st Lady 1095 Deborah Walters Birchfield Harriers 43:43
2nd lady 1113 Louise Collins   51:18
3rd Lady 1103 Samanatha Hutchinson   51:34
1st Man 40+ came 3rd overall
2nd Man 40+ 489 Alistair Payne   43:36
3rd Man 40+ 529 Anthony Jewkes   44:33
1st Lady 40+ 1208 Rachel Ward Amazing Feet RC 53:20
2nd Lady 40+ 1226 Zena Talbot Sneyd Striders 54:54
1st Man 50+ 790 Michael Williams Kenilworth RC 46:08
2nd Man 50+ 808 Ken Fotherby   46:25
3rd Man 50+ 765 Phil Bayliss   46:45
1st Lady 50+ 1428 Pam Chamberlain Washland Women 55:09
1st Man 60+ 913 Brian Russell Dudley & Kingswinford 51:55
1st Lady 60+ 1502 Diane Welch Wolverhampton & Bilston 1:04:36
1st Pattingham 499 Alan Griffiths   47:35

These are the brasses which have been issued to participants in all the runs from the first in 1990 until 2011.
1990 Bells Run brass 1991 Bells Run brass 1992 Bells Run brass 1993 Bells Run brass 1994 Bells Run brass 1995 Bells Run brass 1996 Bells Run brass 1997 Bells Run brass 1998 Bells Run brass 1999 Bells Run brass 2000 Bells Run brass 2001 Bells Run brass 2002 Bells Run brass 2003 Bells Run brass 2004 Bells Run brass 2005 Bells Run brass 2006 Bells Run brass 2007 Bells Run brass 2008 Bells Run brass 2009 Bells Run brass 2010 Bells Run brass 2011 Bells Run brass