2005 bells run
2005 bells run
2005 bells run
2005 bells run

Pattingham Bells Run 2005 breaks all previous records.

On a glorious sunny day, the 16th Bells of Pattingham Run took place on the 16th October with the largest number of runners taking part since the event started in 1990, with a total of 868 entry forms being completed.

The Run was won by Paul Mountford with a time of 41 minutes 15 seconds, second was Nigel Shaw on 41 minutes 33 seconds and third was Paul Rogers at 41 minutes 59 seconds.

The first lady over the line was Amanda Wright with a time of 44 minutes 20 seconds, an excellent performance. Second lady was Kate Burge with 46 minutes 1 second and in third place was Ann Brizel at 48 minutes 33 seconds.

The winner of the Pattingham and Patshull Challenge Cup for the Parish, went for the third year running to Alan Griffiths. Well done, Alan.

Thanks go to all those who helped with the event. Around 100 people assist in marshalling the race and village traffic, manning the Help Desk and taking 'on-the-day' registrations. Thanks also go the Pattingham Bell Ringers and the band of ladies who prepare and serve the hundreds of pieces of fruit cake with a hot cup of tea.

The services of Raynet (communications), the Red Cross and the Community Paramedics were needed when a runner collapsed at the 5.5 mile point. An immediate and efficient service was provided by these groups which ensures the welfare of all runners taking part in the run.

Donations will be made to various local charities including the Air Ambulance plus the Village School, the Village Playing Fields Association, Raynet and the Air Cadets, who provide our car parking attendants. Remaining proceeds from the Bells Run are given to St. Chad's Church, Pattingham.

Next year's Bells Run will be on SUNDAY 15th OCTOBER 2006. Entry forms for this event will be available for download from this website from August 2006.

Publicity: Mike Coope (email: church@sensorland.com)

These are the brasses which have been issued to participants in all the runs from the first in 1990 until 2011.
1990 Bells Run brass 1991 Bells Run brass 1992 Bells Run brass 1993 Bells Run brass 1994 Bells Run brass 1995 Bells Run brass 1996 Bells Run brass 1997 Bells Run brass 1998 Bells Run brass 1999 Bells Run brass 2000 Bells Run brass 2001 Bells Run brass 2002 Bells Run brass 2003 Bells Run brass 2004 Bells Run brass 2005 Bells Run brass 2006 Bells Run brass 2007 Bells Run brass 2008 Bells Run brass 2009 Bells Run brass 2010 Bells Run brass 2011 Bells Run brass