This is the brass which was given to all runners who finished in 2006.
2006 Bells Run brass

2006 bells run
2006 bells run
2006 bells run
2006 bells run 2006 bells run

Another success for the 2006 Pattingham Bells Run.

The 17th Bells of Pattingham Run took place on the Sunday 15th October and again proved to be a significant success. The weather was dry and cool, ideal running conditions with the number of entries being the biggest in the history of the race with a total of over 900 entry forms being completed.

The Run was won by Greg Wilson from Telford AC with a time of 41 minutes 01 seconds, second was Paul Mountford from Tipton Harriers on 41 minutes 16 seconds and third was Nigel Share of Wolverhampton and Bilston at 41 minutes 21 seconds. Congratulations to you all.

The first lady over the line was Samantha Hutchinson of Shrewsbury AC with a time of 51 minutes 35 seconds. Second lady was Rachel Buller of City of Norwich with 53 minutes 23 second and in third place was Rachel Ward of Amazing Feet RC with a time of 54 minutes 18 seconds. Well done, ladies.

The Pattingham and Patshull Challenge Cup for the Parish was won by Mark Taylor who receives the trophy donated by the Riches family.

Once again, thanks to all those who helped with the event. Around 100 people assist in marshalling the race and village traffic, manning the Help Desk and taking 'on-the-day' registrations. Thanks also go the Pattingham Bell Ringers and the band of ladies who prepare and serve the hundreds of pieces of harvest cake with a hot cup of tea. Thanks also to the farmers for their cooperation on the actual course and John Richards for presenting the prizes.

Raynet (communications), the Red Cross and the Community Paramedics were again on duty and we thank them for their attendance which ensures the welfare of all runners taking part in the run.

As previous years, donations will be made to various local charities including the Air Ambulance plus the Village School, the Village Playing Fields Association, Raynet and the Air Cadets, who provide our car parking attendants. Remaining proceeds from the Bells Run are given to St. Chad's Church, Pattingham.

Next year's Bells Run will be on SUNDAY 14th OCTOBER 2007. Entry forms for this event will be available for download from this website from August 2007.

Publicity: Mike Coope (email:

Photos are available on the Dudley Kingswinford Running Club website.

The Badger Bite Race took place the week before. For details look at their web site.

Prize Winners

Position Number Name Club Time
1st overall 828 Greg Wilson Telford AC 41:01
2nd overall 224 Paul Mountford Tipton Harriers 41:16
3rd overall 554 Nigel Share Wolverhampton and Bilston 41:21
4th overall 412 Paul Rogers Tipton Harriers 41:32
5th overall 108 Philip Hails   41:44
1st Lady 1108 Samantha Hutchinson Shrewsbury AC 51:35
2nd lady 1128 Rachel Buller City of Norwich 53:23
3rd Lady 1215 Rachel Ward Amazing feet RC 54:18
1st Man 40+ came 3rd overall
2nd Man 40+ came 4th overall
3rd Man 40+ 420 Paul Waby Dudley & Stourbridge Harriers 41:55
1st Lady 40+ 1213 Sue Gardener Victory AC 56:23
2nd Lady 40+ 1208 Jane Staite Telford AC 56:38
1st Man 50+ came 1st overall
2nd Man 50+ 819 Ken Fotherby Wolverhampton and Bilston 45:58
3rd Man 50+ 758 Phil Bayliss Axe Valley Runners 46:47
1st Lady 50+ 1327 Pamela Chamberlain Washland Ladies 56:26
1st Man 60+ 903 David Whymant Amazing Feet RC 50:36
1st Lady 60+ 1403 Angela Farley Stourbridge RC 1:08:59
1st Pattingham 248 Mark Taylor    

These are the brasses which have been issued to participants in all the runs from the first in 1990 until 2011.
1990 Bells Run brass 1991 Bells Run brass 1992 Bells Run brass 1993 Bells Run brass 1994 Bells Run brass 1995 Bells Run brass 1996 Bells Run brass 1997 Bells Run brass 1998 Bells Run brass 1999 Bells Run brass 2000 Bells Run brass 2001 Bells Run brass 2002 Bells Run brass 2003 Bells Run brass 2004 Bells Run brass 2005 Bells Run brass 2006 Bells Run brass 2007 Bells Run brass 2008 Bells Run brass 2009 Bells Run brass 2010 Bells Run brass 2011 Bells Run brass